31 Days of Horror: The Final Chapter: Electric Boogaloo: The Nightmare Continues (2015)   1 comment

aaaatype

Phew!  I made it.  For a month, this has been my life.  “After work, I will stop for groceries, pick up my small/not small person, walk the dog, make dinner, watch a movie, write a review, and possibly, sleep.  Oh man.  I’d better do a load of laundry or we’ll be wearing bathing suits under our clothes tomorrow.”

aaableary

I challenged myself to write 31 pieces for my blog this month.  One for every day of my favorite month.  I tried it last year, but I’m not sure how far I got.  I think I wrote 14 or 15.  That’s not bad, but this time I did it.  I must say, I’m proud of myself.  I didn’t cure a disease or discover a new planet or anything, but I set a goal and accomplished it.  I discovered a few things too.

aaayay

  1. Writing every day makes my mind more nimble.  If someone at work asked, “What’s another word for x?”  I’d come up with three in an instant.  I’m usually pretty good at that, but I did notice a difference.
  2. I had to make time to write.
  3. I like anthology horror films.
  4. Writing so many reviews made me branch out.  I watched films I might not have if not for deadlines looming every day.
  5. I’m a bit bleary-eyed right now.
  6. My online friends were wonderfully supportive.  Thanks!!

aaaaaja

So here’s my final list.

  1. Picture Mommy Dead (1966)
  2. Homicidal (1961)
  3. Beyond the Black Rainbow (2010)
  4. The House That Dripped Blood (1971)
  5. The Houses October Built (2014)
  6. From Beyond the Grave (1974)
  7. The 7th Victim (1943)
  8. Archivo 253 (2015)
  9. And Now the Screaming Starts (1973)
  10. V/H/S: Viral (2014)
  11. I Walked With a Zombie (1943)
  12. Stonehearst Asylum (2014)
  13. Don’t Blink (2014)
  14. Scream of Fear (1961)
  15. The Gorgon (1964)
  16. Monster-a Go Go (1965)
  17. Ravenous (1999)
  18. Pontypool (2008)
  19. Helter Skelter (1976)
  20. Asylum (1972)
  21. Saw (2004)
  22. The Deliberate Stranger (1986)
  23. Housebound (2014)
  24. Dead of Night (1945)
  25. Ghost Adventures: Clown Motel and Goldfield High School (2015)
  26. Attack of the Beast Creatures (1985)
  27. The Village (2004)
  28. The Nightmare Before Christmas (1993)
  29. Eyes of Laura Mars (1978)
  30. House on Haunted Hill (1959)
  31. Dr. Terror’s House of Horrors (1965)

aaalarry

Thanks for coming!  Please enjoy a hot towel.

 

 

Posted November 2, 2015 by Kerry Fristoe in 31 Days of Horror

Tagged with ,

One response to “31 Days of Horror: The Final Chapter: Electric Boogaloo: The Nightmare Continues (2015)

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Reblogged this on clawkent.

Leave a Reply

Fade To Black

Movie & TV Reviews - Because everyone is entitled to my opinion.

Monstrous Industry

Whirr. Clank. Grr.

Musing to Myself

Pretty much what it says on the tin, my musings

Dance Dance Party Party Akron

Maniacs on the dance floor

raulconde001

A topnotch WordPress.com site

The Love Bungalow

a thoughtful lifestyle blog

Monkey Bread And Popcorn

Picking at Pop Culture

Pearls Of Blissdom by AntheasChronicles

It's the little things that make life blissful!

BooksAbound

Random musings from an extreme bibliophile.

Be Like Water

Music, Film and Life

immabelike

Its all about me that I know......rest you all can let me know

CURNBLOG

Movies, thoughts, thoughts about movies.

Planetary Defense Command

Defending the planet from bad science fiction

